(To direct you to commonly used pages
on our website, hover and click on any 
item in the above menu)

The Board of Directors is the governing body of Island Transit, and as such, they provide the policy and legislative direction for the agency. The  Board consists of six members, five of whom are elected officials selected by and serving at the pleasure of the governing bodies within the area, and one who is a labor organization representative. The membership is determined on the following basis:

Two members who are elected officials of the governing body of the County;

One member from each of the incorporated cities of Oak Harbor, Coupeville, and Langley, for a total of three members; and

One ex officio non-voting labor union representative.



Jackie Henderson
Town of Coupeville

PO Box 725
Coupeville, WA 98239

Vice chair

Janet St. Clair
County Commissioner
, District 3
Island County
PO Box 5000
Coupeville, WA 98239 


Helen Price Johnson
County Commissioner
, District 1
Island County

PO Box 5000
Coupeville, WA 98239



Beth Munns

City of Oak Harbor
865 SE Barrington Drive
Oak Harbor, WA 98277


Craig Cyr

City of Langley
PO Box 366
Langley, WA 98260


Lance Norton
ATU Representative 

Local 1576
2810 Lombard Avenue, Suite 203
Everett, WA  98201

Please use info@islandtransit.org if you want to send an email to a member of the Island Transit Board of Directors and your email will be forwarded.














TTY Relay: 711

Contact Us

19758 SR 20
Coupeville, WA 98239
(360) 678-7771


Hours of Operation:
M-F 3:45 AM-8:45 PM
Sat: 7:30 AM-6:30 PM
M-F 5:00 AM-7:45 PM
Sat: 7:3 AM-6:30 M

A fare-free public transit agency.


        Find us On Facebook

       Download RouteShout 2.0